Igniting connections across the globe.

#LoveTheatreDay 2017

Love Theatre Day, November 15, 2017.

Love Theatre Day was created by Mar Dixon in 2014 to celebrate theatre and raise awareness of the performing arts. In the early days of the event, Love Theatre Day highlighted great work by theatres across the UK. Over the past couple of years, Love Theatre Day has spread across the globe. This year over 600 theatre organisations, media companies, and individuals are celebrating the event. The Stage is partnering with Love Theatre Day to reach as many arts enthusiasts around the world as possible.

With many theatres under pressure to source adequate funding and fewer students taking drama subjects at school, raising awareness of the importance of the performing arts, and the ways people can get involved is more important than ever. Love Theatre Day is a unique opportunity to encourage direct interactions between culture lovers and theatrical organizations. By using social media to promote the event around the world, it is the hope that #LoveTheatreDay will inspire a new generation of theatregoers and encourage them to develop a lifelong habit of attending the theatre and involvement in their local arts scene.

Follow @TheatreArtLife to watch our celebrations unfold on social media and engage with us during the official Love Theatre Day hashtag events:

#Backstage

Time in your location: Sydney: 9:00pm-11:00pm AEST, Hong Kong: 6:00pm-8:00pm HKT; London: 10:00 am to 12:00 pm GMT; New York: 5:00am-7:00am EST; Los Angeles 2:00am-4:00am PST

TheatreArtLife Celebrations: We will be sharing articles, videos and images from our global contributors as they work backstage and behind the scenes. Stay tuned for special live feeds during this time!

What you should post on social media during this event: Backstage and behind the scenes images and videos sharing parts of the theatre where the public does not usually have access.

#AskATheatre

Time in your location: Sydney: 2:00am-4:00am (Thursday, November 16) AEST, Hong Kong: 11:00pm-1:00am (Thursday, November 16) HKT; London: 3:00 pm-5:00pm GMT; New York: 10:00am-12:00pm EST; Los Angeles 7:00am-9:00am PST

TheatreArtLife Celebrations: We will be answering questions from our followers and others who are asking questions with the tag #AskATheatre. We will also be sharing articles, videos and images from our contributors who are working in the live entertainment and theatre industry around the globe.

What you should post on social media during this event: Share interesting facts and insights about theatre and encourage your followers to ask questions. Also, search the hashtag and answer questions from the public.

#Showtime

Time in your location: Sydney: 6:00am-8:00am (Thursday, November 16) AEST, Hong Kong: 3:00am-5:00am (Thursday, November 16) HKT; London: 7:00 pm-10:00pm GMT; New York: 2:00pm-4:00pm EST; Los Angeles 11:00am-1:00pm PST

TheatreArtLife Celebrations: We will be sharing articles, videos and images from our contributors.

What you should post on social media during this event: Share your “showtime” moments like what is happening behind the scenes during a production, what’s happening at your theatre or front-of-house.

Follow @TheatreArtLife on Twitter

Follow @TheatreArtLife on Instagram

Follow @TheatreArtLife on Facebook

Share your journey and celebrations, Tag #MyTheatreArtLife

Learn more about joining the Love Theatre Day celebrations 

Join TheatreArtLife to access unlimited articles, our global career center, discussion forums, and professional development resource guide. Your investment will help us continue to ignite connections across the globe in live entertainment and build this community for industry professionals. Learn more about our subscription plans.

Love to write or have something to say? Become a contributor with TheatreArtLife. Join our community of industry leaders working in artistic, creative, and technical roles across the globe. Visit our CONTRIBUTE page to learn more or submit an article.

Share

Read more...